FREE standard SHIPPING on North American Orders over $100 --- CLICK TO SIGN UP FOR 10% OFF YOUR FIRST ORDER.

The Sacred Shapes of Crystals


Geometry is the purest visible expression of number. It is the bridge between the one and the many. Sacred Geometry is an ancient science that explores the energy patterns that create and unify all things. These basic patterns of existence are perceived as the blueprint of Creation and the genesis of all form. They are considered sacred because in contemplating them one is contemplating the origin of all things. It is believed that by studying the nature of these forms and their relationship to each other one may gain insight into the scientific, philosophical, psychological, aesthetic and mystical laws of the universe. Nature’s harmonious principles are seen through its mathematical relationships.

Platonic Solids

There are 5 unique shapes, which are distinguished from all other forms by their perfection of internal balance and harmony. These shapes are called the Platonic solids. They were named for Plato, but were used by Pythagoras and ancient Egyptians 2200 years earlier. Called the perfect solids, they are considered the five primary forms within which are contained all the mathematical principles found throughout nature. These five shapes occur naturally in crystals and are the basis of all created structures. The ancient Greeks believed that they could achieve mystical experiences by meditating on these 5 three dimensional geometric shapes. They are linked to the energy centers of the body and to the subtle energy fields that surround the human form. They are also associated with the orbits of the planets around the sun and to the relationships among the celestial bodies. Meditation on these forms attunes the mind to the “music of the spheres”, the plane of eternal harmony.

(Element: Fire)
4 faces, all equilateral triangles, 3 sides, 4 vertices, 6 edges
(Element: Earth)
Cube – 6 faces of 4 sides (square), 8 vertices, 12 edges

(Element: Air)
8 faces of equilateral triangles, 6 vertices, 12 edges

(Element: Water)
20 faces made of equilateral triangles, 12 vertices, 30 edges

(Element: Ether or Prana)
12 pentagons (faces of 5 sides), 20 vertices, 30 edges

Merkaba – Integration
MER “Light” KA “Spirit” BA “BODY “